Difícil… It gets harder

¡Hola amiguitos! ¿Cómo están?

Tuve otro día regularcito…Creo que no tuve nada “nuevo” hoy. Tal vez algo que hice por primera vez en el 2014 pero que ya había hecho en el 2013 así que no sé si eso cuenta… jeje

No fui a mi clase de traducción temprano porque la siguiente clase no la tenía y me daba mucha flojera estar todo el día en la Uni sin hacer nada, a parte anoche (en la madrugada) estuve leyendo cosas muy interesantes. Donald Miller en su blog http://storylineblog.com/2014/01/08/set-your-goals-a-week-of-free-life-coaching-day-three/ está escribiendo, diariamente, ayuda sobre cómo escribir (vivir) una historia que tenga propósito y sobretodo claridad… En el día uno (que es el que me tuvo más tiempo pensando) preguntó “¿Quién eres?” y luego dijo que hiciéramos una línea del tiempo con los sucesos que han marcado nuestra vida, las cosas buenas y las malas… Aún estoy pensando… pero la cosa es que tomé test de personalidad y eso (porque él lo recomendó) para tener una idea más clara de “quién soy” o “como soy”. El test que hice me dio INFP (Introversión, iNtuición, sentimiento –Feeling-, Percepción).

La cosa es que me acosté a las 3 am me desperté a las 11… Me arreglé para ir a la Uni a mi clase de las 2:20… Simultánea de Inglés I. Como es la materia que estoy repitiendo, está medio rudo ir a la Universidad sólo por esa materia (que como lo dijo el profe hoy varias veces) no debería estar viendo. Supongo que sin querer o queriendo eso me deja un poquito desanimada…

Aunque realmente sí me gusta esa materia y como alguien más dijo en la primera clase (con el otro profe) es un reto y me hace sentir como en una montaña rusa, la adrenalina y la emoción que se supone es lo que me tiene aún luchando por graduarme de intérprete. Así que ni modo, ¡hacia adelante!

Una cosa que deberían saber sobre mí es que me gusta que mis amigos confíen en mí. Más que ninguna otra cosa, saber que las personas me consideran alguien confiable me llena. Así que si son mis amigos… ¡Ya saben! 🙂

Hoy leí una cita en el Facebook de To Write Love on Her Arms “Every day may not be good, but there is something good in every day.” — Unknown // “Puede que no todos los días sean buenos, pero siempre hay algo bueno en cada día” de autor desconocido. Me parece algo muy cierto y muy positivo de tener en mente siempre. Algo bueno de hoy fue ver a Keyverlin y a Ruth inesperadamente y ver a Domeri y a Erick en la tarde. Mis amigos me hacen feliz.

http://instagram.com/p/i-PqigE3Bf/# esta es la foto de hoy. 🙂

¡Buenas noches! 🙂

-Rose.

____________________________________________________________________

¡Hola amigos! How are you doing?

Today I had another o.k. day…I didn’t have anything “new” at least not completely new…maybe “new” in 2014 but I had done before in 2013 so…I don’t know! hehe

I didn’t go to the first class I had in the morning because I wasn’t going to have the following class, the teacher is traveling or something, so I didn’t want to spend the rest of the day at the University waiting for the class I had in the afternoon. Besides, I went to bed super late “last night” 3 am… I was reading some interesting stuff on the internet especially what Donald Miller is writing in his blog this week http://storylineblog.com/2014/01/08/set-your-goals-a-week-of-free-life-coaching-day-three/ He’s posting, every day, things that can help you clarify what you want to do with your life and how to write (live) a meaningful, purpose-driven story. On day one he asked “Who are you?” http://storylineblog.com/2014/01/06/who-are-you-a-free-week-of-life-coaching-day-one/ and he recommends to do a personality test or something like that to help you answer this question. Then he tells you to do a timeline with your greatest accomplishments and your greatest failures… I’m still thinking about that…

Thing is I went to bed late and I woke up at 11, got ready to go to the Uni for my 2:20 pm class… English Simultaneous Interpretation I. That’s the only subject I’m repeating ( I failed it last year) so that makes it harder to go to the University only for THAT subject that (as the teacher said at least twice today) I shouldn’t be repeating… and I guess that whether I notice or not it “affects” me emotionally… It kind of discourages me… :/ But I really like the subject and as someone else said in the first class of the subject (with the other teacher) it is a challenge and it makes me feel like I’m on a rollercoaster…filled with adrenaline and excitement…I guess that’s what keeps me fighting till the end to graduate as an interpreter…So… whatever! I’ll “just keep swimming!” 😉

On another matter, I think one thing you should know about me is that I appreciate honesty and trust more than anything else… I love it when my friends trust me and make me feel like they know a trustworthy person. More than anything else, for me friendship means trust. So, if you are my friends, now you know… 😉

Today I read a quote in To Write Love on Her Arms’ Facebook that said “Every day may not be good, but there is something good in every day.” — Unknown. I think it’s something so true and positive to keep in mind every day. Something good about today was seeing Keyverlin and Ruth, without planning on it and seeing Domeri and Erick in the afternoon. My friends make me happy.

http://instagram.com/p/i-PqigE3Bf/# This is today’s picture 🙂

Goodnight! 🙂

-Rose.

Leave a Reply

