Heavy and Light … /// Pesado y ligero…

Hello!  Hope you’re all great!

I’m not that great today…at least I don’t feel “great” …

Today was Heavy and Light (A To Write Love on Her Arms event, “an evening of songs, conversation and hope” like they call it)

It was in Orlando tonight… and of course it makes me a little bit sad to not have been able to be there but it’s not only that what has me “down” right now… The thing is that the main thing they talk about in Heavy & Light is Honesty. So this post is about me being honest. Letting out what’s in my heart. Because I could talk about something happy that happened today and pretend that I’m feeling happy all the time, but I don’t. So… I’m sad today, I’m feeling more “heavy” than “light” in this moment and I don’t really want to elaborate on that…I’m just going to ask you…

How do you know when a friendship is over? How do you know when to let go of someone? How do you know when is the time to stop fighting to try to save a relationship? Is it ok to want to keep holding on to friends that seem to be too far away from you?

What’s better? Let go or hold on? How do you know what’s the right choice? When do you know if you should keep trying to put it together or just let it fall apart?

I really don’t know… and I really want to know… Can you help me?

Thanks.

-Rose

______________________________________________________________

¡Holaa!  ¡Espero que esté todo genial!

Yo realmente no me siento tan genial hoy…

Hoy fue el evento Heavy and Light (Pesado y Ligero) como ellos dice:  es una tarde de canciones, conversación y esperanza.

Fue en Orlando, Florida y obviamente me pone un poco triste no haber podido estar allí, pero esa no es la razón principal de porque me siento “triste” en este momento… La cosa es que el tema central de Heavy and Light es la Honestidad. Así que este post ser trata de ser honesta y decirles que realmente no me siento “feliz” ahorita mismo… podría muy bien, contarles alguna de las cosas buenas que me pasaron hoy y pretender que estoy “feliz”, pero la verdad es que no lo estoy. Mi corazón se siente más pesado que ligero ahorita…y la verdad no me siento con ánimos de explicar más al respecto, sólo me gustaría preguntarles…

¿Cómo saben cuando una amistad se acaba? ¿Cómo hacen para saber cuándo dejar ir a alguien? ¿Cómo saben cuándo es ya es tiempo de dejar de pelear por salvar una relación interpersonal? ¿Está bien querer seguir aferrados a amigos que ya parecen estar muy alejados?

¿Qué es mejor? ¿Rendirse o seguir luchando? ¿Cómo saber cuál es la decisión correcta? ¿Cuándo sabes si deberías seguir intentando tratar de arreglar las cosas o simplemente dejarlas hacerse pedazos?

De verdad que no sé… y realmente quisiera saber… ¿Me pueden ayudar con esto?

Gracias.

-Rose

Leave a Reply

