Keep it up! /// Continua…

Faith and believing when things get harder is a good exercise to strengthen your faith in what you believe.
I believe I can dream, I also believe God will never leave me alone and that’s exactly the reason I can dream at all. I don’t have to give up or cry over dead dreams. My dreams don’t have to die because of the hard economical situation in the country (for example). My dreams aren’t fueled by money, they may require money, but they don’t depend on it.
I depend on God. My dreams are in his hands… The only one that I can entirely trust.
Life keeps getting harder and harder everyday in this world but I’m not from this world. Harder shouldn’t scare me, harder should motivate me, make me stronger, “harder” adds value to my achievements. It’s only going to be one more proof of God’s power, of God’s provision, of God’s love for me and it’d lead me to discover His perfect plan for my life.
I was sad about the airline’s situation, about the devaluation, about the cost of living; I was scared for a moment. I was starting to freak out…I saw my dreams get smaller and weaker, I saw them disappear. Then I remembered I don’t have to set my eyes neither in the situation nor in my dreams…My eyes are to be set only on my Lord and Savior. The one that makes possible the most impossible things. My God. My Jesus.
If you ever get discouraged…you know where to start looking! 😉

-Rose

_______________________________________________________________

Creer y tener fe cuando las cosas se ponen difíciles es un buen ejercicio para fortalecer tu fe en lo que crees.

Yo creo que puedo soñar, también creo que Dios nunca me dejará sola y que esta es exactamente la razón por la que puedo siquiera atreverme a soñar. No tengo que rendirme ni llorar sobre mis pobres sueños muertos, mis sueños no tienen que morir por la difícil situación económica del país (por nombrar algo). Mis sueños no se alimentan de dinero, si, necesitan dinero, pero no dependen de eso.

Yo dependo de Dios, por lo tanto, mis sueños están en sus manos… En las manos del único en quién puedo confiar completamente.

La vida se sigue complicando cada día en este mundo, pero yo no soy de este mundo, así que las complicaciones no deberían asustarme, las complicaciones deberían motivarme, hacerme más fuerte, las complicaciones añaden valor a mis logros; va a ser simplemente una prueba más del poder de Dios, de su provisión, de su amor por mi y al final me van a ayudar a descubrir el plan perfecto que Él tiene para mi vida.

Estaba triste por la situación con las aerolíneas, la devaluación, el alto costo de la vida, no voy a mentir, me asusté por un momento, estaba comenzando a entrar en pánico, empecé a ver como mis sueños se encogían, y se debilitaban; vi como desaparecían. Luego recordé que no tengo porque fijar mis ojos, ni en mis sueños, ni en la situación… Mis ojos pueden estar fijados, únicamente,  en mi Señor y Salvador…El único que puede hacer posible lo imposible. Mi Dios, mi Jesús.

Si alguna vez te pasa que te desanimas, ya sabes hacia dónde tienes que empezar a mirar… 😉

-Rose

Leave a Reply

