This is what you do to me… (my trying at graphic poems)

What you make me feel

I can’t quite understand 

What you make me feel 

Is kind of surreal ,,,

 

I sit here , again

Watching the sky fall 

                                  over 

                                    me,

Waiting for you to come rescue

                       What’s left of me  

But you’ve got a way,

(You make me feel safe)

I don’t understand!

 

My ground is  s h a k i n g,

My knees are weakened,

My face is twitching,

A nervous smile

                         Is all I’ve got

 And somehow it’s all I need

              When I am with you.

 

You are my wings, )(

When I feel like falling 

                                        .

                                            .

I’m not afraid , anymore 

You won’t let me hit the ground

 

When I feel like falling,

                      You keep me flying

And I’m not afraid anymore

 

You’ve shown me everyday .    .    .

Now 

know .

             . 

                .

I can trust you.

-Rose. 😉

Leave a Reply

